Not my grandmother’s blanket

image

This is a small cotton blanket I’ve just finished.  I made it from a ball of my grandmother’s cotton.  Although it isn’t huge and could only be used as a car seat blanket,  I’m quite pleased with it. 
I’ve never attempted anything like this before.  I had to redo certain parts of it several times,  much to the amusement of my partner.  I think he must like a woman who swears.   Even so,  I am looking for something a little more or are to try next time.

Leave a Reply

