Making a sale

People can get a little tired of being given crocheted ‘bits’.  Just because I like making things, it does not mean that they are to the taste of everyone.  Not every baby born is in need of more blankets (especially any baby that is inheriting its older siblings belongings).  Not every sofa requires a crocheted cushion and not every hat & scarf needs to be made by me.   So what am I to do with things that I make?  I decided to try putting a few pieces on Ebay.   I know that its not going to give the best price but I thought ‘d see what happens.  I made a cushion cover from some acrylic using a simple granny square pattern I worked from a photograph.  Treble crochet on the back and fastened with wooden toggle buttons.   Well it only sold.  I set the start price at £4.00 and after a frantic bidding war it sold for £9.00.  The buyer even asked if I had any more as she loved it.  Well that’s a bit of an ego boost. 20160327_200102

I did ask my partner if he had asked someone to bid on it in order to make me happy.  He responded in the negative, saying that he would never give me false hope as he would end up living in a house full of crocheted cushions that we unsellable.  Clearly these were genuine bids.  My crocheted stuff is genuinely wanted!

‘This time next year Rodney…’

 

 

 

 

This is the sun burs20160402_220744t cushion I’m working on now.   You never know, it could be a winner.

 

 

Leave a Reply

